The magic of rain!

IMG_4020

Sitting draped in a 5 meter saree, I thought to myself who am I doing this for?
No answer.This is a scary question, isn’t it?
Confined in those four walls with shimmering floor, pretty lamps, jewelry, exclusive silk saree, the velvety bed and that beautifully crafted vase with lilies, I felt lost in all sense.
Tangled in my own thoughts I remember feeling anxious & tired. Fighting a battle of no enemies.
.
.
But then something happened that day when I opened the door of my balcony after a heavy rain.
That day the wind touching my face felt better, better than the velvety bed I was lying on. The smell of the wet soil made me calmer, calmer than the meds that I was taking. The rainbow in the sky looked prettier, prettier than my expensive wardrobe.
& I asked myself the same question again,
Who am I doing this for?
This time I had an answer.

That day, that moment was the end and the beginning of me.
That moment I died & I was born again. That moment I rejuvenated.
And I decided to leave everything behind. So, I came out to dance in the rain.
It’s been 3 years since I had that first taste of freedom & it still is one of my favorite experiences till date.
Irreplaceable.

Today sitting here I am not counting the things that I lost & the things I gained,
I am just so glad thinking that day it rained.

Leave a comment